Brighten Your Hair in this New Trend

Fuchsia

Whether you are walking along a crowded sidewalk or eye-balling the cover of a tabloid magazine at the connivence store you can’t help but notice from streetwalkers to celebrities the ombre hair style, two-toned, look. The traditional look is dark brown roots with a smooth transition of blonde towards the end.

Want to take this hair trend a step further? Try dying the bottom half of your hair a fiery fuchsia. I know, I know sounds crazy right? When I envision pink-looking hair the automatic picture that comes to mind is rapper, Nicki Minaj wearing a pink wig with a crazy perplexed look on her face. But, after witnessing a student on my way to morning class confidently rocking a duo-toned ombre hair style with dark roots on the top and fuchsia ends on the bottom my opinion changed. Immediately, I applied some research and I found several pictures (above) that correlate with this hot new trend.

Be bold. Stand out!

Comments
4 Responses to “Brighten Your Hair in this New Trend”
  1. Mere says:

    I did a post on pink hair the other day; I love it how it looks, but would never personally do it!
    http://arabellamag.wordpress.com/2013/02/13/pink-hair-cute-or-too-cutesy/
    xoxo,
    Mere
    arabellamag.wordpress.com

  2. tuesday2 says:

    Hmmmm….I’ve seen it done beautifully on others, but not for me.

Leave a comment