I Fell in Love with a Sun Hat in Miami

The perfect accessory on a scorching sunny day to shield your eyes from the sun’s blaze is a cute and fun sun hat!

On my recent trip to Miami, I wandered in and out thrift stores along the streets of Ocean, Lincoln, and Collins Avenue to find the perfect Kentucky Derby look-alike hat to stay cool underneath the sun’s rays while still looking hot! Luckily, after dragging my two friends along on what seemed like an endless search I found exactly what I was looking for. Lying on the top shelf above several circular straw hats and heavily accessorized cowboy hats laid an oversized white hat with a black brim along the edge.

Instantly, I asked the sales associate to assist me in retrieving the newly beloved sun hat; once I touched the ripples in the texture and tried it on I knew it was a perfect fit! Soon after, I negotiated with the owner of the store and received the hat for a bargain – only $25 including tax (Jersey girls are not used to tax on clothes)!

Happily, my gorgeous floppy hat stood with me throughout the trip: at the beach, by the poolside, and even at times when I went out. I still have not found it in myself to tuck it away in my closet full of unused summer clothes; currently it lays sweetly on my dresser atop my winter accessories – woolen scarves and leather gloves, where I can gaze upon it and relive the warm weather of South Beach.

Now that I have shared my obsession of my new sun hat with you, what is your favorite accessory that you can’t simply let go of? I am curious to know πŸ™‚

Comments
4 Responses to “I Fell in Love with a Sun Hat in Miami”
  1. Kimbercrafts says:

    Now you’ve gotten me excited for summer – too bad it’s so far away! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

