Laying Down The Line

liner

Okay, so one of the must haves in my beauty book is a liquid liner. I know many of you out there love your pencil liners, I do too, but the BEST way to get the cleanest upper lid line, (and boldest one) is by using a liquid liner. It makes the eyes look bigger and sexier, they will instantly pop out with one clean stroke! The end results are always so fresh looking and lasts the entire day.

You can wear it with almost no makeup or even with a heavy smokey eye. The liquid liner is a classic! (Not to mention it gives you the most gorgeous cat eye!) I have recently been using the Loreal Paris- Telescopic liquid liner, and I am in love! This liner is great because its refined tip makes it so easy to put on and it literally lasts all day! Plus the price is great, it goes for about $8 and you can easily find it at any local drug store. Enjoy!

Comments
10 Responses to “Laying Down The Line”
  1. Do you ever use a gel eyeliner? I find gel so much more long lasting on the eye and a little easier to use. Although I agree with you about this liquid liner, it’s one of the best! 🙂
    http://beautybliss14.wordpress.com

    • lolasfashion says:

      Yes gel liner is fantastic also! Which one do you use? And yeah isn’t it just one of the best? Love it! ❤

      • At the moment I am using a Topshop gel eyeliner! I don’t know if you are from the UK or America? Do you have Topshop over there if so? It’s a really good gel eyeliner anyway and cheaper than one from somewhere like MAC which is a bonus! 🙂 x

      • lolasfashion says:

        Nice! I am always looking for new cosmetics to enhance my look, although I live in America and there’s no Topshop near me I’ve been on their site plenty of times. Thanks so much for the tip 🙂

  2. gracehill11 says:

    I love a good cat eye. And lovely blog:)

  3. courtney says:

    I couldn’t agree more, for me to get that perfect cateye liquid is the way to go!

  4. Does the Loreal smear/run towards the end of the day? I find that to be an issue with some of the other/cheaper brands of liquid liner (Maybelline). I’m always looking out for a new cheap/but good liner!

    Alice
    http://borderlinefab.wordpress.com

  5. lolasfashion says:

    This one literally lasts all day! Thats what I love about it, because as you said many other brands tend to smudge and smear. Not this one! It gives a really nice liquid bold line and for the price it is a steal! Thanks for the comment! xo

Leave a Reply

